Styles in detail

Styles are best used as the primary method of styling your Projects. 

They allow you to create a blueprint that your current and future Projects can use, so you can begin creating without having to worry about styling the Project manually.

A single Style can be applied to multiple Projects. This means that if there are any changes to your branding, you can update this in your Style. All projects which use that Style will then inherit those updates. 

blobid0.png

You can also make styling changes directly in a Project – but this is best reserved for when you need to make one-off changes or tweaks. This is because making direct styling changes in your Project will override the setting applied in the Style, and the part you’ve edited will no longer respond to any future changes made in the Style.

Caution: Once a part’s connection to the Style has been disconnected, there’s no way to restore it. 

 

Editing your Style

Once your Style has been created, you have the option to edit it further using the Style editing interface. To access the Style editor:

1. Go to a Project and select Style:

blobid1.png

2. Find the Style you’d like to edit and select Edit Style:

blobid2.png

When you open your Style for editing, you’ll find many options which allow you to control different aspects of your Project’s appearance. You will see one tab labelled Basic and a tab labelled Advanced:

blobid3.png

Selecting Advanced will reveal eight more tabs which each contain controls relating to different areas of your Project: Buttons, Graphs, Interactions, Main Navigation, Media Player, Pages, Pop-ups, Typography.

blobid4.png

To delete a Style, select Delete:

blobid6.png

Note: A Style can only be deleted when there are no Projects that are currently using that Style.

 

Changing a Project’s Style

You can change the Style a Project uses at any time by choosing Select Style:

blobid7.png

When you change Styles, you’ll be asked if you’d like to use the Style for This Project only or All Projects:

blobid8.png

This Project only will mean that only the Project you’re currently in will have its Style changed.

All Projects will change the Style for all Projects in your account.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Articles in this section

Request support
Access support that’s tailored to you by getting in touch with our Support Team.
Send us feedback
Do you have a new feature request, or want to tell us about something that works well (or not so well) for you? Get in touch!