Deleting a Project is straightforward, but as there are a couple of important considerations, you're asked to confirm you wish to delete before you do so. Only users with the role of Administrator can delete Projects.
|Caution: Note that once deleted your Projects cannot be restored. Learner data associated with deleted Projects will also be deleted, and cannot be restored. You may want to consider creating a folder for archiving purposes and moving older Projects there if you're unsure if you want to delete or not.|
How to delete a Project
1. Go to the Projects page and find the course you want to delete:
2. The delete button (the trashcan icon ) will appear at the end of the view if you have the permission to delete Projects:
3. You will be asked to confirm that you really want to delete the Project by pressing Delete your Project: