Restricting user's access to specific Projects means that Projects need to be manually shared with a user before they are permitted to access them.
To set up a user to only be permitted to access specific Projects, their access scope must be set to Access to specific Projects only. To find out more the different access scopes, see Limiting users' access.
The Project must then be shared with that user.
Sharing a Project with a user
1. To choose which Projects a user can view, select Projects at the top of your screen, and press the project sharing icon () to bring up the Project Sharing menu:
If I would like to give Michael access to 'Fake smile challenge' project, all I need to do is click this button here -
2. On the Project Sharing menu, in the Add an Author dropdown, select the Author with whom you want to share this project, and press +Add Author:
The user will now be able to access that Project and carry out any actions that they are permitted to as defined by their User Role. They will also receive an email notification to let them know that this Project has been shared with him.
|Note: Projects that have been assigned to a folder outside of a Department or that have not been assigned a folder at all will appear in All Folders. Projects that are located here can still be viewed by restricted authors in Preview but they will not be able to make edits.|