Feature Focus: Advanced User Management

With Advanced User Management, it is possible to create more specific user roles and manage a user's permissions in a more detailed way.

By default, the following user roles will be available to use right away.

  • Administrator
  • Analytics
  • Author and Analytics
  • Developer
  • Layout Designer
  • Layout Designer and Analytics
  • Restricted Layout Designer
  • Reviewer

Each role has its own combination of permissions, all of which can be customized to suit your needs (with the exception of the Administrator role).

To see how this works, select Team and User Roles:

mceclip0.png

You can get a quick impression of which permissions are assigned to each user by taking a look at the overview table:

image-1.png

You can change how the roles are listed in the overview by clicking each category in the overview table:

image-2.gif

Permissions are sorted into six categories:

  • Brand
  • Project
  • Localization
  • Releases
  • Team
  • Account

Using the key below, you can see whether a user has full, partial or no permissions for each category:

image-3.png

Click a user role to edit their permissions. You can also create a new role by clicking the Add User Role button:

image-4.png

To edit the user role permissions, you can check or uncheck the boxes next to each action:

image-5.png

You can enable and disable entire categories by clicking the checkbox next to the category name:

image-6.png

Click See more to reveal a short description about what each action entails, and See Less to close the description:

image-7.png

To rename your user role, type a new title over the current title at the top of the page:

image-8.png

Save your changes using the Save button:

image-9.png

If you wish to delete the user role, you can do so with the the Delete button:

image-10.png

If there are users already assigned to this user role, you can choose to re-assign those users to a different role before the current role is deleted:

image-11.png

You can also quickly see how many users are currently assigned to that particular role at the top of the page:

image-12.png

Clicking this will take you to the Users tab with all of the users assigned to this role filtered:

image-13.png

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Articles in this section

Request support
Access support that’s tailored to you by getting in touch with our Support Team.
Send us feedback
Do you have a new feature request, or want to tell us about something that works well (or not so well) for you? Get in touch!